Pump Up the Cans, Pump It Up While Your Feet Are Stompin’. Day 16 of My Favorite Things: Evenflo Feeding

Standard

Since August is Breastfeeding Awareness Month I’m so excited to share my posts on all things nursing related. As you know nursing is near & dear to me and I’ve chronicled my ups and down here. I am now back again – happily nursing #3! Enjoy!

The Mint Chip Mama

Day 16 of My Favorite Things: Evenflo Feeding

20140817 Pump

@EvenfloFeedingFacebook

Breastfeeding is something about which I am passionate. When I was pregnant with my daughter I wanted to learn everything there was to know about it. However, it is a very odd concept when you are speaking about it abstractly. So—these “milk jugs” I’ve been carrying around the last two decades will now produce actual milk – and with that milk I am to feed my young?

Ok… Ok… It is such a crazy concept. Once you get over the absurdity of it, and accept the idea that even though you carry a fancy handbag, wear heels, and drive a car, you are – in fact – just a mammal, you kind of just have to go with it.

I thought nursing would be easy and immediately wonderful. What could be more natural then bringing my newly born mammal to…

View original post 1,283 more words

Leave a Reply

